Join us for a new, exciting and affordable opportunity to learn more about the Pilates Method, sharing the work worldwide, with no holding back, so that the whole world can have access to Joe and Clara’s work.

The Pilates Summit is offering you 3 days of ongoing learning experiences online from the comfort of your own home, connecting to our worldwide Pilates community. Benefit from in depth webinars, workshops, workouts, masterclasses and meet your favorite Pilates Master Teachers live. Emerge in an inclusive, open and sharing online Pilates Community that we have the means to create together. 

We strongly believe that anybody should benefit from the Pilates Method, as movement is changes and change is movement. During these difficult uncertain economic times, being a student of the Method should not be a luxury but be made accessible, no matter where you come from or where you are in the world.

Being a teacher is a privilege, providing service to people for greater health is a gift… a gift that people need more than ever. Let’s unite and contribute to Joe’s vision that « whole world should be doing my exercises, they’d be happier… ». 

Invest this time where the universe had to pause to develop your skills, enhance your teaching, Deepen your practice and become a student of the Pilates Method again. Join us, to be part of a new change and let’s EVOLVE together with kindness & passion. Together things always end up better! 

We are looking forward to seeing you online. 

Presenters

Learn from the most different and experienced Master Teachers, embracing their differences! Meet your Teachers Live Online to benefit from all their precious and valuable Pilates insights.

Classes

Choose from over 15 Workouts and Masterclasses. Practice Pilates on the mat, using special props or working out on equipment, to not only do the work but FEEL the work to perfect your practice.

Workshops

Choose from over 12 Workshops covering different topics and approaches. Get your mat, pens & pencils ready to explore new ways to the Pilates Method, widening your understanding.

Pre-conference

For those who wish to benefit from more additional learning opportunities, a set of additional in-depth Webinars are available to you, expanding your knowledge and expertise.

Update your CEC’s

By joining the Pilates Summit LIVE you will be able to receive up to 20CEC’s for your ongoing education provided by the NPCP. Check out our schedule to find out which sessions grant CEC points. The points are granted only for LIVE attendence to the sessions, no the replay.

Free Webinar – June 28th

LA: 8:00 AM (PDT)

NY: 11:00 AM (EDT)

EU: 5:00 PM (CEST)

JP: 12:PM (JST)

History of Pilates

Lolita San Miguel

 

Ken Endelman

The webinar replay is available for all registered participants. The password was sent to you by email. If you have any questions, please contact us at info@pilates-summit.com.

KICK-OFF (1h)

Available to ALL registrants
Session included in ALL packages

July 10th

LA: 8:00 – 9:00 AM (PDT)

NY: 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM (EDT)

EU: 5:00 – 6:00 PM (CEST)

JP: 12:00 – 1:00 AM (JST)

The History of Pilates. Visions, Purpose and Power

Kathy Corey

 

SPECIAL SESSION (1h)

Available to ALL registrants
Session included in ALL packages

July 10th

LA: 9:00 – 10:00 AM (PDT)

NY: 12:00 – 1:PM (EDT)

EU: 6:00 – 7:00 PM (CEST)

JP: 1:00 – 2:00 AM (JST)

Spiraldynamik® – The Missing Link between Pilates and Anatomy?

dr Christian Larsen

PRE-CONFERENCE (3h -3h30m)

July 10th

LA: 10:15 AM – 1:45 PM (PDT)

NY: 1:15 – 4:45 PM (EDT)

EU: 7:15 – 10:45  PM (CEST)

JP: 2:15 – 5:45 AM (JST)

Find the
missing links

Lolita San Miguel 

Pilates and Spiraldynamik®
Michael Fritzke& Ton Voogt

Pilates plus
Psyche

Mary Bowen

Deep Connections with the Wunda Chair

Brooke Siler

SESSION 1: WORKOUT (1h)

July 11th

LA: 6:00 – 7:00 AM (PDT)

NY: 9:00 – 10:00 AM (EDT)

EU: 3:00 – 4:00 PM (CEST)

JP: 10:00 – 11:00 PM (JST)

The Original
Mat work (30m)

Miguel Silva

Mat Movement Flow

Kathy Corey

Working Out WIth Unconditional Friendliness:Be your Own Partner

Debora Kolwey

SESSION 2: WORKSHOP & MEET YOUR TEACHER (2h30min)

July 11th

LA:  7:15 – 9:45 AM (PDT)

NY: 10:15 AM – 12:45 PM (EDT)

EU: 4:15 – 6:45 PM (CEST)

JP: 11:15 PM -1:45 AM (JST)

Embodied Pilates

Wendy LeBlanc-Arbuckle

Wunda Chair

Michael Fritzke
& Ton Voogt

The Red Thread® of the Hundred

Kathryn Ross-Nash

The Spine Corrector – functional training for the spine

Kathy Corey

SESSION 3: WORKSHOP (2h30m)

July 11th

LA: 10:15 – 12:45 AM (PDT)

NY: 1:15 – 3:45 PM (EDT)

EU: 7:15 – 9:45 PM (CEST)

JP: 2:15 – 4:45 AM (JST)

Skill Acquisition, Development and Progressions of Exercises in Pilates

Brett Howard

From Joe and Clara to now – as experienced by Mary Bowen

Mary Bowen

Tech Neck

Zoey Trap

SESSION 4: ROUND TABLE DISCUSSION (1h)

July 11th

LA: 1:15 – 2:15 PM (PDT)

NY: 4:15 – 5:15 PM (EDT)

EU: 10:15 – 11:15 PM (CEST)

JP: 5:15 – 6:15 AM (JST)

SESSION 5: MASTERCLASS  (1h30m)

July 11th

LA: 2:30 – 4:00 PM (PDT)

NY: 5:30 – 7:00 PM (EDT)

EU: 11:30 PM – 1:00 AM (CEST)

JP: 6:30 – 8:00 AM (JST)

Rhythm and Dynamics a powerful tool (60m)

Jean-Claude Nelson

Invigorate your Pilates Mat Practice!

Elizabeth Larkam

Masterclass

Lolita San Miguel

 

SESSION 1: WORKOUT (1h)

July 12th

LA:  6:00 – 7:00 AM (PDT)

NY: 9:00 – 10:00 AM (EDT)

EU: 3:00 – 4:00 PM (CEST)

JP: 10:00 – 11:00 PM (JST)

Pilates from the ground up

Blossom Leilani Crawford

Social Distancing Mat

Tetsuo Yoshida

Spine Corrector Surprises!

Clare Dunphy Hemani

SESSION 2: WORKSHOP & MEET YOUR TEACHER (2h30min)

July 12th

LA:  7:15 – 9:45 AM (PDT)

NY: 10:15 AM – 12:45 PM (EDT)

EU: 4:15 – 6:45 PM (CEST)

JP: 11:15 PM -1:45 AM (JST)

The Legacy of Eve Gentry: Beyond Imprinting, Releasing into Alignment with Ourselves

Debora Kolwey

Connecting with the Reformer

Miguel Silva

Creating the Optimal Learning Environment

Brent Anderson

SESSION 3: WORKOUT (1h)

July 12th

LA:  10:15 – 11:15 AM (PDT)

NY: 1:15 – 2:15 PM (EDT)

EU: 7:15 – 8:15 PM (CEST)

JP: 2:15 -3:15 AM (JST)

Work the Wall

Zoey Trap

Spine Corrector Reformer Flow

Brooke Siler

Note: replay only available until August 16th, 2020 (due to limited copyright).

Mat class

Ton Voogt &

Michael Fritzke

SESSION 4: MASTERCLASS  (1h30min)

July 12th

LA:  11:30 AM – 1:00 PM (PDT)

NY: 2:30 – 4:00 PM (EDT)

EU: 8:30 – 10:00 PM (CEST)

JP: 3:30 – 5:00 AM (JST)

Eve Gentry – life, legacy and equipment!

Kevin Bowen

The Baby Chair

Kathryn Ross-Nash

Embodying YOUR Breathing Spine + Whole Body Core (60m)

Wendy LeBlanc-Arbuckle

SESSION 5: LIVE UNITED WORKOUT (1h30m)

July 12th

LA:  1:15 – 2:45 PM (PDT)

NY: 4:15 – 5:45 PM (EDT)

EU: 10:15 – 11:45 PM  (CEST)

JP: 5:15 -6:45 AM (JST)

Lolita San Miguel 

Bio

New York born Lolita San Miguel celebrated in 2014 her 56th anniversary of practicing the Pilates method. She received her first certification from Carola Trier, Joseph Pilates’ first disciple to open a studio and then studied with Mr. Pilates himself. Lolita holds the distinction of being one of the only two known practitioners to have been officially….

Mary Bowen

Bio

Mary Bowen at 90 is the eldest Pilates Elder still teaching. Also a Jungian psychoanalyst she is an outstanding mentor. She supports each Pilates teacher’s or client’s creativity and self-development at any stage of her or his Pilates career. In Mary’s view a Pilates life is like a parallel journey on two huge highways – one to improve yourself yearly as…

Blossom Leilani Crawford

Bio

Blossom Leilani Crawford is the owner and director of Bridge Pilates in Brooklyn, New York. She is known for her playful and powerful teaching methods, which she developed during the seventeen years she worked with Pilates Elder…

Brent Anderson

Bio

At the helm of Polestar is Brent Anderson, PhD, PT, OCS. Brent is a licensed physical therapist and orthopedic certified specialist with more than 22 years of experience. Based on his extensive background in rehabilitation and…

Brett Howard

Bio

Brett Howard is the Director of Education of the United States Pilates Association™ and a Senior Teacher of Teacher of the Teacher Certification Program. He is the Director of Education of the Classic Pilates Institute in South Korea…

Tetsuo Yoshida

Bio

Tetsuo Yoshida is a Director of the Pilates Haus, and Certified Pilates Instructor. Tetsuo Yoshida started studying Pilates with second-generation teacher and physical therapist Roberta Wein at PT and Pilates in New York City…

Brooke Siler

Bio

Brooke Siler began her Pilates training in 1994 under Joseph Pilates’ protégée Romana Kryzanowska at Drago’s Gym in New York City. She opened her award-winning Manhattan studio, re:AB Pilates, in 1997 and was quickly…

Dr Christian Larsen

Bio

Dr Christian Larsen, MD, Co-Founder of Spiraldynamik, lifelong research in the field of functional movement, best-selling author (over 1 million copies sold worldwide)

Clare Dunphy Hemani

Bio

My roots in the field of human movement began at Northeastern University in 1980 where I studied Exercise Science, continuing my education with certifications from PMA, ACE, and Romana Kryzanowska…

Debora Kolwey

Bio

Debora Robinson Kolwey began her movement studies in high school, with yoga, ballet, modern dance and theatre arts. She received her BFA in dance from New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts and upon graduation…

Elizabeth Larkam

Bio

Elizabeth Larkam, National Certified Pilates Teacher, is a pioneer of the Pilates Method Alliance® initiative Heroes in Motion®. She was awarded the Medal of the Danish Society of Military Medicine in recognition of…

Jean-Claude Nelson

Bio

Born in Munich, Jean-Claude Nelson entered the Academy of Music at the age of 7 to study classical and modern ballet. After receiving his state diploma, he was directly engaged by the Bavarian State Ballet and soon after…

Kathryn Ross-Nash

Bio

Kathryn began her Classical Pilates training in 1982 and has had the privilege to study with First Generation teachers Romana Kryzanowska, Kathy Grant, Sari Mejia Santo, Jay Grimes and Edwina Fontaine. She is trained through…

Kathy Corey

Bio

Kathy Corey is a Master Teacher who began her career with the Pilates Technique in 1979. She has been the leading expert in the Pilates community for over 40 years. She is the Director of Kathy Corey Pilates. Kathy Corey Pilates…

Ken Endelman

Bio

Ken Endelman founded Balanced Body in 1976 (at a time when there were maybe only 10 Pilates studios worldwide) after a Pilates instructor visited his custom furniture store in Hollywood and asked him to…

Kevin Bowen

Bio

Kevin has been involved in the health, fitness and Pilates professions since 1988 and is regarded both in the United States and internationally as an advocate and authority for the Pilates industry. He is the founder of The Pilates…

Michael Fritzke
& Ton Voogt

Bio

Michael originally hails from Minneapolis, MN, USA, while Ton was born in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. They are one of those rare couples that are together 24/7. They met in the late 80’s living in Vienna, Austria while…

Miguel Silva

Bio

Born in the city of Porto, Portugal, Miguel da Silva inherited early age his father’s taste for physical activity.
He practiced many sports including handball, basketball, football, field hockey, cycling, swimming, surfing…

Wendy Leblanc-Arbuckle

Bio

Wendy is an International leader in embodied movement, with a 40 year background in holistic health, and lifelong studies and collaborations with distinguished pioneers in yoga, Pilates, Structural…

Zoey Trap

Bio

Zoey Trap, MSc, PMA-CPT, has been a movement educator for over 40 years. She is the Executive Director of Education and Training for Peak Pilates and co-author of the Peak Pilates Comprehensive Program Zoey…

registration_gray

To register, click on the REGISTER button below and fill out our online registration form.

To confirm your registration, make sure you have chosen your registration package and proceed to the payment by credit card online.

Once your payment has been processed successfully, you will receive a confirmation email with all the necessary details for the conference. 

To see available packages, click the button below.

SPONSORS

PARTNERS

Contact

joseph

Joseph Pilates

HOSTED BY

Iva Mazzoleni 

In charge of

« the Show must Go On »

Marcelo Benites Surreable

In charge of

« make the Impossible Possible »

Gabriela Grabowska 

In charge of

« the Sky is the Limit »

Iva                +41 79 849 92 85
Marcelo      +41 79 766 77 86
Gabriela     +41 76 327 52 87

info@pilates-summit.com